WGU is holding its Winter Virtual Commencement ceremony on Saturday to celebrate the feeling of joy and accomplishment that come with completing this important milestone.

While the transition to a virtual setting will no doubt feel different, it provides the opportunity to experience the impact of  WGU’s unique higher education model on students from all walks of life and potentially for graduates, family and colleagues who are seeking new education opportunities.

Saturday’s ceremony will begin at 9:30 a.m. PST/10:30 a.m. MST/12:30 p.m. EST and will stream live at wgu.edu/virtual. During the ceremony, graduates and guests will use the hashtag #WGUgrad to share on social media how they’re celebrating.