2017 Honorees

Inspired by the pioneer exploits of Dr. Royce W. Martin, Las Vegas’ first chief surgeon, circa 1905, the awards ceremony recognized the following healthcare leaders who have set a higher standard for the healthcare community in Southern Nevada:

Chowdhury H. Ahsan, MRCP, M.D., Ph.D., FSCAI

University Medical Center / Nevada Heart and Vascular Center

Mary Ann K. Allison, M.D., FACP

Comprehensive Cancer Centers of Nevada

The Honorable Shelley Berkley

Touro University Nevada

Anashu Shah, M.D.

Steinberg Diagnostic Medical Imaging

Troy S. Watson, M.D.

Desert Orthopaedic Center

Carolyn Yucha, Ph.D., RN, FAAN, CNE

Steinberg Diagnostic Medical Imaging

Past Honorees

Past recipients have included the following healthcare leaders:

Dr. Joseph Adashek, Dr. Howard Baron, Dr. Charles Bernick, Dr. Joel Bower, Dr. Dale Carrison, Dr. Jim Christensen, Dr. Michael Ciccolo, Mr. Bob Cooper, Dr. Michael Crovetti, Dr. Jeff Cummings, Dr. Rutu Ezhuthachan, Dr. Mitchell Forman, Dr. Oscar Goodman, Jr., Dr. Joe Hardy, Dr. Don Havins, Dr. Flip Homansky, Dr. Florence Jameson, Dr. Yevgeniy Khavkin, Dr. Edwin Kingsley, Dr. J.D. McCourt, Dr. Russ Nevins, Dr. Ben Rodriguez, Dr. David Steinberg, Dr. Steven Thomas, Dr. Nick Vogelzang, and Dr. Dylan Wint.

Become a member of Las Vegas HEALS.

Become part of a community that employs more than 34,000 healthcare professionals.

Contact Las Vegas HEALS.

Interested in joining us, having an event or being a sponsor?