Save the Date

Las Vegas HEALS will host its seventh annual Inspired Excellence in Healthcare Awards on October 25, 2018 at the Four Seasons. Inspired by the pioneer exploits of Dr. Royce W. Martin, Las Vegas’ first chief surgeon circa 1905, the award ceremony recognizes the healthcare leaders who ignite and inspire continued possibilities for healthcare excellence.

2018 Honorees

Inspired by the pioneer exploits of Dr. Royce W. Martin, Las Vegas’ first chief surgeon, circa 1905, the awards ceremony will recognize the following selection of healthcare leaders who have set a higher standard for the healthcare community in Southern Nevada:

Lindsay T. Hansen, MD
Chairman, Department of Medicine – Summerlin Hospital
Medical Director – El Jen Convalescent Hospital & Plaza Regency

Deborah A. Kuhls, MD, FACS
Professor, Trauma & Critical Care – UNLV School of Medicine
Medical Director, Trauma Intensive Care Unit – UMC

Eddy H. Luh, MD, FACS
Partner/Vascular Surgeon – Las Vegas Surgical Associates
Chief of Surgery – Valley Hospital

David Marlon, MBA, MS, LADC, CAD
Vice President – American Addiction Centers
Founder/President – Solutions Recovery, Inc.

Rupesh J. Parikh, MD
Medical Oncologist, Practice President – Comprehensive Cancer Centers
Chief of Staff, Dignity Health – St. Rose Dominican Hospitals

Mark Winkler, MD
Partner/Radiologist – Steinberg Diagnostic Medical Imaging
Director, Medical Advisory Board, Cannon Medical Systems

2018 Sponsorships & Tickets

Sponsorship Opportunity Details
Table Sponsorship – 10 Seats


Buy Now
Program Ad – Full Page


Buy Now
Individual Seat Purchase


Buy Now

2017 Honorees

The following leaders in healthcare were honored this past October at HEALS’ sixth annual gala.

Chowdhury H. Ahsan, MRCP, M.D., Ph.D., FSCAI

University Medical Center / Nevada Heart and Vascular Center

Mary Ann K. Allison, M.D., FACP

Comprehensive Cancer Centers of Nevada

The Honorable Shelley Berkley

Touro University Nevada

Anashu Shah, M.D.

Steinberg Diagnostic Medical Imaging

Troy S. Watson, M.D.

Desert Orthopaedic Center

Carolyn Yucha, Ph.D., RN, FAAN, CNE

Steinberg Diagnostic Medical Imaging

Past Honorees

Past recipients have included the following healthcare leaders:

Dr. Joseph Adashek, Dr. Howard Baron, Dr. Charles Bernick, Dr. Joel Bower, Dr. Dale Carrison, Dr. Jim Christensen, Dr. Michael Ciccolo, Mr. Bob Cooper, Dr. Michael Crovetti, Dr. Jeff Cummings, Dr. Rutu Ezhuthachan, Dr. Mitchell Forman, Dr. Oscar Goodman, Jr., Dr. Joe Hardy, Dr. Don Havins, Dr. Flip Homansky, Dr. Florence Jameson, Dr. Yevgeniy Khavkin, Dr. Edwin Kingsley, Dr. J.D. McCourt, Dr. Russ Nevins, Dr. Ben Rodriguez, Dr. David Steinberg, Dr. Steven Thomas, Dr. Nick Vogelzang, and Dr. Dylan Wint.

Become a member of Las Vegas HEALS.

Become part of a community that employs more than 34,000 healthcare professionals.

Contact Las Vegas HEALS.

Interested in joining us, having an event or being a sponsor?